Four Quadrants: Protecting the Provider, Patient, Practice, and Personnel (LE116-0714)

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Presenter

Pamela Zarkowski, JD, MPH

Course Overview

This course will address “four quadrants” important to protecting the dental provider, patients and practice. The content is of interest to all members of the dental team. Key aspects of the Michigan Administrative Rules and Michigan Medical Records Access Act will be highlighted. In addition, current trends in social media, and its use among staff and with patients will be reviewed. Current ethical and legal challenges in the dental practice environment will be highlighted using cases as the focus of discussion.

Course Objectives

At the completion of the course participants will be able to:

  • Review key sections of the Michigan Administrative Rules for Dentistry important to private practice.
  • Highlight current guidelines for record keeping and legal and ethical guidelines for access to dental records.
  • Review current trends in social media use and guidelines for health providers.
  • Provide information about current ethical and legal challenges related to employers and employees in the employment setting.

Location

The Henry, Dearborn, MI
[Click here for directions]

Tuition

Includes light supper and refreshments.

Dentist - $125; Allied - $75

UDM Alumni: Dentist - $112.5 Allied - $67.50

Times

6:00 PM to 9:00 PM; Registration table opens half an hour before the course begins.

CDE Credits

3 hours (Lecture)


Registration Policy

For your convenience you may register up until 3:00 p.m. on the day prior to the start of the course with no additional charge. An additional non-refundable fee of $20 dollars per person, per course will be assessed to any registrations received after 3:00 p.m. the day prior to a course or to any same day or walk in registrations.


Refund and Cancellation Policy

Unless otherwise posted, a full refund less $25 will be granted if notification of cancellation is received by the Institute for Advanced Continuing Dental Education office two weeks (14 or more days) prior to the start of the course. If a cancellation is received less than two weeks (13 or less days) prior to the start of alecture only course, a full refund less $100 will be granted. Refunds cannot be given for same any day cancellations or no-shows.

 

Clickhereto visit our updated general information and policy page.










Powered by ABCSignup.com